• Sustainable Tourism
  • Advances in Desalination Nanotechnology
  • Efficient Irrigation for Sustainable Farming
  • Innovative Energy Production from Waste


HomeAward Categories

The Zayed Prize, worth 1 Million US Dollars is awarded every two years, in the name of the late Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan, based on stringent selection criteria.

The Zayed Prize is classified into four award categories:

I Global leadership in environment and sustainable development US$ 500,000
II Scientific/ technological achievements in environment   US$ 250,000
III Environmental action leading to positive change in society  US$ 200,000
IV Young Scientists Award for Environmental Sustainability US$ 50,000

First Three Award categories are open to individuals, organizations and partnerships or projects. Organizations can be Governmental (GO), Non-Governmental (NGO), Community Based (CBO), or Private Enterprises (PE).

Fourth Award category is solely for young scientists with a minimum educational qualification of master’s degree and under the age of 40 (at the closing date of the application).

Each prize winner will receive the award (shared equally in case of more than one winner from each category), a Trophy and a Zayed Prize Diploma at a special award ceremony to be held in Dubai, UAE, at the end of each cycle.

© 2024 Zayed International Prize for the Environment, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy
Back to Top